Skip to main content

Nominations for candidates TIR Executive Board 2023-2024

14 December 2022

Having solicited candidates who wish to stand for election as members of the TIR Executive Board for the period 2023-2024, the secretariat is reproducing below a list of all candidates nominated by contracting parties to the TIR Convention (in English alphabetical order):

  • Mr. Sergey AMELYANOVICH (Russian Federation)
  • Mr. Mostafa AYATI (Islamic Republic of Iran)
  • Mr. Marco CIAMPI (Italy)
  • Mr. Elyor KHAKIMOV (Uzbekistan)
  • Mr. Pierre-Jean LABORIE (European Commission)
  • Mr. Hugo Richard MAYER (Austria)
  • Mr. Anil ŞENMANAV (Türkiye)
  • Ms. Caroline ZUIDGEEST (Netherlands)

The TIRExB election will take place in the course of the seventy-ninth session of the TIR Administrative Committee and is scheduled to be conducted on Thursday 9 February 2023 as of 10.00 hours, immediately after the roll-call, Room XXII of the Palais des Nations, Geneva. The election procedure, adopted by the TIR Administrative Committee, is contained in Informal document No. 1 (2023) (EnglishFrench and Russian).

Please, be aware that a quorum of 26 States being Contracting Parties to the TIR Convention, 1975 is required for the meeting to take decisions and to proceed with the voting.