Skip to main content

List of Russian border crossing points open for TIR transports

28 January 2016 

On 26 January 2016, the Sustainable Transport Division of UNECE received a copy of official Act No. 2568 of 14 December 2015, in which the acting Head of the Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation announced the opening of forty-five border crossing points across the state borders of the Russian Federation for transports conducted in accordance with the provisions of the TIR Convention, 1975. The Act entered into force on 22 January 2016. For further information, please refer to the official Russian and the informal English text of the Act.