11th Session of the Group of Experts on Gas

Palais des Nations, Wednesday-Thursday-Friday, 20-21-22 March 2024, 10:00-13:00 & 15:00-18:00

Draft Timetable

Wednesday, 20 March 2024		
Time	Agenda item	Speakers/Panellists
10:00	Housekeeping	Mr Branko Milicevic, Secretary, Group of Experts on Gas
10:02	Item 1: Adoption of the agenda Documentation: ECE/ENERGY/GE.8/2024/1	Mr Francisco de la Flor García , Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
10:05	Item 3: Opening remarks	Mr Francisco de la Flor García, Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
10:05	Item 2: Global Methane Forum 2024	Full agenda available <u>HERE</u>
18:00	End of day 1	
Thursday, 21 March 2024		
9:20	Welcome coffee	
10:00	Item 3: Opening remarks	Mr Francisco de la Flor García, Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
10:10	Item 4: Election of officers	Mr Branko Milicevic, Secretary, Group of Experts on Gas
10:30	Item 5: Activities and priorities of the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe Committee on Sustainable Energy Documentation: ECE/ENERGY/GE.8/2024/3	Mr Dario Liguti , Director, Sustainable Energy Division, UNECE
10:40	Item 6: The role of gases in building a resilient energy system	Moderators: Mr Francisco de la Flor García, Chair, Group of Experts on Gas Mr Amir Foster, Vicechair, Group of Experts on Gas Panellists: Mr Andrea Stegher, Vice President, International Gas Union Mr Gergely Molnar, Gas Analyst, International Energy Agency Mr François-Régis Mouton, Managing Director, International Association of Oil & Gas Producers (IOGP) Europe Ms Ilaria Conti, Head of Gas, European University Institute - Florence School of Regulation Ms Galia Fazeliyanova, Gas Exporting Countries Forum Scheduled interventions from member States and partners: Mr Alexey Gromov, Institute for Energy and Finance Ms Giulia Cancian, Secretary General, European Biogas Association Q&A
13:00	Lunch	
14:20	After-lunch coffee & tea	
15:00	Item 7: Activities of the Hydrogen Task Force	Moderators: Mr Uwe Wetzel , Vice-chair, Group of Experts on Gas Mr Torstein Indrebø , Vice-chair, Group of Experts on Gas

	Documentation: ECE/ENERGY/GE.8/2024/4	Panellists:
		Ms Daria Nochevnik , Director for Policy and Partnerships, Hydrogen Council
		Mr Jose M Bermúdez , Energy Technology Analyst, International Energy Agency
		Mr Andrei V. Tchouvelev , Director Safety/Regulatory, Hydrogen Council
		Ms Alicia Eastman , Host of 'Everything About Hydrogen' & Cofounder and Board Director of InterContinental Energy
		Mr Serge van Gessel, Expert Group on Resource Classification, International Energy Council (recorded)
		Mr Pål Rasmussen, Relationship Manager, Gassco
		Scheduled interventions from member States and partners: Mr Konstantin Grebennik, Russian Energy Agency
		Mr Sergei Tulinov, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
		Q&A
16:40	Item 8: Update on activities in member States, the gas industry, and organizations (tour de table)	All
17:00	Item 9: Preparations for the twelfth session of the Group of Experts	Mr Francisco de la Flor García , Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
17:20	Item 10: Any other business	Mr Francisco de la Flor García, Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
17:30	Item 11: Adoption of conclusions and recommendations	Mr Francisco de la Flor García , Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
17:40	Item 12: Adoption of the report	Mr Francisco de la Flor García , Chair, Group of Experts on Gas
18:00	Close of the session	