List of participants



Forty ninth session of the Specialized Section on Standardization of Seed Potatoes

Start Date: 17 Mar 2022 End Date: 18 Mar 2022 Participants: 40 **Governments - ECE Member States** Austria Mr. Josef SÖLLINGER Edt bei Lambach Österreichische Agentur für Gesundheit und Ernährungssicherheit GmbH Belgium M. Sasja DE BRUYNE Brugge Sector manager seed potatoes Department of Agriculture and Fisheries Bulgaria **Mr. Diliyan DIMITROV** 125 Tsarigradsko Shosse Blvd, Block 1 Sofia Executive Agency for Plant Variety Testing, Approbation and Seed Control Ministry of Agriculture, Republic of Bulgaria **Ms. Kameliya PAVLOVA** 125 Tsarigradsko Shosse Blvd., Block 1 Sofia Head of the "Methodology for VCU" Department Executive Agency for Plant Variety Testing, Approbation and Seed Control Ministry of Agriculture, Republic of Bulgaria Denmark **Ms. Marie-Louise NIELSEN** Sønderborg Danish Agricultural Agency Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries of Denmark Mr. Thomas Hundebøl THOMSEN Augustenborg Slot 3 6440 Augustenborg Danish Agricultural Agency Phone: 4525153642 Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Fisheries of Denmark Finland Ms. Hanna KORTEMAA Tampereentie 51 Loimaa Director, Plant Production Department Finnish Food Authority Mr. Toni VALO Turku

Senior officer Plant Production Department Finnish Food Authority

France

Mr. Nicolas PONSERRE	44 rue du Louvre - 75001 Paris
Expert French Interprofessional Organisation for Seeds and Plants	France
Mr. Christophe ROUILLARD	Paris
French Interprofessional Organisation for Seeds and Plants	
Germany	
Ms. Kerstin DIEKMANN National and International Variety and Seed Affairs	Osterfelddamm 80 30627 Hannover
Federal Plant Variety Office	
Ms. Friedhilde TRAUTWEIN	Osterfelddamm 80 30627 Hannover
Head National and International Variety and Seed Affairs Federal Plant Variety Office	
Greece	
Ms. Anna GEORGOULA	6 KAPNOKOPTIRIOU STREET ATHENS
Ministry of Rural Development and Food	None
Israel	
Mr. Kamal SHARAF	Haifa
Head, Post-Entry Quarantine Facilities, Plant Protection and Inspection Services Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development	Israel
Latvia	
Ms. Daiga BAJALE	Lielvardes street 36 Riga
The State Plant Protection Service	-
Ms. Katrīna STADGALE	Rīga
The State Plant Protection Service	
Ms. Ilze MAGONE	Republikas laukums 2, Riga, Latvia Riga
Senior officer Division of Agriculture Resourses Ministry of Agriculture of Latvia	nuga

Luxembourg

Mr. François KREMER

Head of seed certification Administration des services techniques de l'agriculture (ASTA) 16 Route d'Esch BP 1904 Luxembourg

Netherlands

Ms. Chissa BRUIJS Specialist, Seed Policy and Inspection Dutch General Inspection Service for Agricultural Seed and Seed Potatoes (NAK)	Randweg 14, 8304AS Emmeloord	
Norway		
Mr. Ola JOHANSEN		
State supervision for plants, fish, animals and foodstuffs Norwegian Food Safety Authority		
Poland		
Ms. Anna JANASIK Expert	98 Aleje Jerozolimskie Warsaw	
Agricultural and Food Commercial Quality Inspection		
Ms. Ewa SADOWSKA	Warsaw	
Expert State Inspectorate of Plant Protection and Seeds		
Russian Federation		
Ms. Elena PAVLOVA	St.Petersburg	
Head of branch Russian Agricultural Center		
Slovenia		
Mr. Uroš BENEC		
Head-official certification of field and vegetable crops Kmetijski inštitut Slovenije/Agricultural Institute of Slovenia	Hacquetova ulica 17 Ljubljana	
Spain		
Mr. Victor DE FELIPE Head of Seed Area Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food	C/Almagro 33 7º (7A14) Madrid	
Switzerland		
Ms. Cécile THOMAS	Nyon	
In-charge of seed potatoes certification in Switzerland Agroscope		
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland		
Ms. Triona DAVEY	Roddinglaw Road EH12 9FJ	
Head of Potato Branch Science and Advice for Scottish Agriculture (SASA) Scottish Government Agriculture and Rural Economy Directorate	Edinburgh	

United States of America

Ms. Nina ZIDACK

Director of Seed Potato Certification, Montana State University United States Potato Board - Seed Potato Certification 10700 South Cottonwood Road Bozeman, MT 59718 Bozeman

European Union			
European Commission			
Mr. Spyridon FLEVARIS Policy officer Health and Food Safety Directorate-General	Rue Froissart 101 B-1049 Brussels None		
Non-Governmental Organizations			
The Australian Seed Potato Industry Certification Authority (AuSPICA)			
Mr. Nigel CRUMP General Manager	1015 Myers Creek Road Toolangi		
Europatat			
Mr. Romans VORSS	Brussels		
Director of Technical Affairs			
Euroseeds			
Ms. Amalia KAFKA Technical Manager Sustainable Seed Technologies	Avenue des Arts Brussels		
Potato Certification Service			
Ms. Sanette THIART Managing Director	6 De Havilland Crescent, Perseqour Technopark Pretoria		
Mr. André WESSELS	6 De Havilland Crescent Persequor Technopark Pretoria		
Federal Research Center for Potatoes, Russia			
Mr. Boris ANISIMOV	Lyubertsy		
Head of the Laboratory for Varietal Identification of the			
Observer			
Mr. Mohamed el hadi ZAHI Phytosanitary Inspector	Skikda Algérie		

United Nations – ECE Secretariat		
Mr. Mika VEPSÄLÄINEN	Palais des Nations Geneva	
Chief, Market Access Section		
Economic Cooperation and Trade Division	Email: mika.vepsalainen@un.org	
Ms. Marit NILSES	Palais des Nations, Geneva	
Economic Affairs Officer		
Agricultural Quality Standards Unit	Email: nilsesm@un.org	
Economic Cooperation and Trade Division		
Ms. Dipty LALKA	Palais des Nations, Geneva	
Agricultural Quality Standards Unit		
Economic Cooperation and Trade Division	Email: dipty.lalka@un.org	
Mr. James DAHER	Palais des Nations, Geneva	
Intern		
Economic Cooperation and Trade Division	Email: james.daher@un.org	