List of participants DRAFT



Joint session of EMEP Steering Body and Working Group on Effects

Start Date: 11 Sep 2023 **End Date:** 15 Sep 2023

Participants: 87

Governments (UNECE Bodies) - ECE Member States

Austria

Mr. Zbigniew KLIMONT

Head of CIAM IIASA/CIAM

Ms. Sabine SCHINDLBACHER

Head of Centre of Emission Inventories and Projections Environment Agency Austria

Bulgaria

Mr. Ivan ANGELOV

Director

Ministry of Environment and Water

Croatia

Mr. Darijo BRZOJA

Head of Air Quality Modelling, Research and Application Department Croatian Meteorological and Hydrological Service

Ms. SANDRA KRMPOTIĆ

Senior Advisor-Specialist Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

Denmark

Mr. Jesper BAK

Senior advisor Aarhus University, Ecoscience

Mr. Christian LANGE

Senior Advisor Ministry of the Environment

Estonia

Mr. Marek MAASIKMETS

Head of the Data Analyze Unit Estonian Environmental Research Centre

Finland

Mr. Martin FORSIUS

Research professor Finnish Environment Institute

Mr. Jaakko KUISMA

Senior ministerial adviser Ministry of the Environment

Ms. Katriina KYLLÖNEN

Senior Research Scientist Finnish Meteorological Institute

France

M. Augustin COLETTE

Head of Unit INERIS

Ms. Alice JAMES CASAS

Environmental Risk Assessor INERIS

Ms. Laurence ROUIL

Director of the strategy Ineris

Ms. Simone SCHUCHT

Environmental Economist Ineris

Ms. Pascale VIZY

Focal point France CLRTAP French Miinistry for Environment

Germany

Mr. Timothy BUTLER

Group leader Research Institue for Sustainability - Helmholtz Centre Potsdam

Mr. Markus GEUPEL

Head of Coordination Center for Effects German Environment Agency (UBA)

Mr. Bryan HELLACK

Head of Section Air Monitoring German Environment Agency

Ms. Simone RICHTER

Head of Section II 4.3 "Air Pollution and Terrestrial Ecosystems"
German Environment Agency

Mr. Kai SCHWÄRZEL

Head of the Programme Co-ordinating Centre of ICP Forests
Thuenen Institute of Forest Ecosystems

Hungary

Ms. Zita FERENCZI

Meteorologist Hungarian Meteorological Service

Ireland

Ms. Katherine DOOLEY

Climate Scientist Environmental Protection Agency, Ireland

Mr. Micheal YOUNG

Senior Adviser (Environment)
Department of Environment, Climate & Communications

Italy

Ms. Alessandra DE MARCO

Researcher ENEA

Ms. Teresa Maria Giovanna LA TORRETTA

Senior researcher ENEA

Ms. Cristina LEONARDI

Technologist CNR

Lithuania

Mr. Virginijus AUSIEJUS

Chief specialist

Environmental protection agency of Lithuania

Luxembourg

Mr. Jérôme FAÉ

Attaché

Ministry of the Environment, Climate and Sustainable

Development

Netherlands (Kingdom of the)

Mr. Paul RUYSSENAARS

Policy advisor RIVM

Ms. Marije SCHOUWSTRA

Representative

Ministry of Infrastructure and Watermanagement

Norway

Ms. Kari AUSTNES

Senior research scientist

Norwegian Institute for Water Research/ICP Waters

Ms. Heleen DE WIT

Scientist

Norwegian Institute for Water Research

Ms. Hilde FAGERLI

Head of Division

MSC-W/Norwegian Meteorological institute

Mr. Eivind FARMEN

Senior adviser

Norwegian Environment Agency

Mr. Stephen PLATT

Senior Scientist

The Climate and Environmental Research Institute NILU

Mr. Scott RANDALL

Senior Advisor

Norwegian Environment Agency

Mr. Kjetil TØRSETH

Research Director NILU

Poland

Ms. Emilia KONOPKA-GÓRNA

Head of division

Ministry of Climate and Environment

Ms. Joanna STRUZEWSKA

Chief Expert

Institute of Environmental Protection - National Research

Institute

Russian Federation

Mr. Ilya DEMIDOV

Counsellor

Permanent Mission of the Russian Federation to UN in

Geneva

Mr. Sergey VASILIEV

HoD, Lead expert, Department of International Cooperation and Climate Change Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation

Slovakia

Ms. Veronika MINÁRIKOVÁ

Air quality specialist Slovak Hydrometeorological Institute

Slovenia

Ms. Milena HORVAT

Head of the Department Jožef Stefan Institute

Ms. Špela ŽOHAR

Policy officer

Ministry of the Environment, Climate and Energy

Spain

Ms. Tania CARRASCO

Junior researcher CIEMAT

Mr. Francisco Javier PÉREZ-ILZARBE SERRANO

Head of Unit Ministry for the Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge

Sr. Xavier QUEROL

Research Professor IDAEA-CSIC

Ms. Isaura RABAGO

Senior researcher (Chair WGE, LRTAP-UNECE) CIEMAT

Sweden

Mr. Stefan ASTROM

Co-Chair TFIAM

Ms. Stina AUSMEEL

Senior scientific officer Swedish Environmental Protection Agency

Mr. Johan GENBERG SAFONT

Senior scientific officer Swedish environmental protection agency

Mr. Ulf GRANDIN

Lecturer

Dept. of Aquatic Sciences and Assessment

Ms. Sara JUTTERSTRÖM

CDM

IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute

Mr. James KURÉN WELDON

Researcher Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Mr. Filip MOLDAN

CDM Chair IVL

Mr. Johan TIDBLAD

Manager RISE

Mr. Salar VALINIA

Senior consultant Ensucon AB

Switzerland

Ms. Sabine AUGUSTIN

Senior Scientist Federal Office for the Environment

Mr. Marco FERRETTI

Head Research Unit Forest Resources and Management Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL

Ms. Lara Milena LÜTHI

Senior Scientific Officer FOEN

Mr. Reto MEIER

Co-Head of Air Quality Management Section Federal Office for the Environment

Mr. Michael SCHIBIG

Scientific Officer Federal Office of the Environment FOEN

Ms. Miriam WIDMER

Scientific Officer Federal Office for the Environment FOEN

Ukraine

Mr. Oleksandr KAPUSTIN

DPR

PM of Ukraine

Ms. Karina KOSHELIEVA

First Secretary
Permanent Mission of Ukraine to the UN and other IO in Geneva

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Ms. Alison DAVIES

Head of Air Quality Emissions Science Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Mr. Chris DORE

TFEIP Co-chair Aether Ltd

Ms. Felicity HAYES

Chair ICP Vegetation UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

Mr. Mike HOLLAND

VIce Chair EMEP Steering Body

United States of America

Ms. Julie JOLLES

Environment, Science, and Tech Chief US Mission to the UN

Ms. Kimber SCAVO

Chair, Executive Body, UNECE CLRTAP Department of State

European Union

DG Environment

Mr. Alex HURLEY

SNE

European Commission

EU Delegation to UNOG

Mr. Jérôme CASSIERS

Policy Officer EU Delegation to UN Organisations in Geneva

European Commission, DG ENV

Ms. Susanne LINDAHL

Policy officer European Commission, DG ENV

European Environment Agency

Mr. Daniel MARTIN-MONTALVO

Head of Group Clean and Circular Economy European Environment Agency

United Nations - Secretariat

World Meteorological Organization

Mr. Lorenzo LABRADOR

Scientific Officer World Meteorological Organization

Ms. Richaihu WU

Junior Professional Officer World Meteorological Organization

United Nations - Other

UNEP

Mr. Nathan BORGFORD-PARNELL

Science Affairs Coordinator Climate and Clean Air Coalition

Other - Academia

Academia

Mr. Thomas ELLERMANN

Senior scientist

DCE - Danish Center for Environment and Energy

Mr. Jacek KAMINSKI

Professor

Institute of Environmental Protection - National Research

Institute

Mr. Luca TOFFUL

Researcher

National Research Council - Institute of Atmospheric

Pollution Research (CNR-IIA)

UNECE Secretariat

Transboundary Cooperation Section

Ms. Albena KARADJOVA

Secretary to the UNECE Convention on Long-range Transboundary Air Pollution Environment Division

Ms. Anna KAPLINA

Environmental Affairs Officer UNECE

Ms. Ketevan KORDZAKHIA

Environmental Affairs Officer UNECE

Ms. Miriam KÖSTER

JPO/Associate Expert UNECE CLRTAP

Ms. Carolin SANZ NORIEGA

Environmental Affairs Officer UNECE