List of participants DRAFT



Special Session of the Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development

End Date: 4 Oct 2022

Start Date: 4 Oct 2022

Participants: 23

Governments (UNECE Bodies) - ECE Member States

Armenia

Ms. Ruzanna GRIGORYAN

Head of International Cooperation Department Ministry of Environment of the Republic of Armenia

Austria

Mr. Peter IWANIEWICZ

Director

Federal Ministry of Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility and Technology

Cyprus

Ms. Aravella ZACHARIOU

Head of the Unit of Education for Sustainable Development Cyprus Pedagogical Institute

Georgia

Ms. Ana BARAMIA

Head of Division for EU Integration and Relations with International Organizations Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia

Ms. Nino GOKHELASHVILI

Head, Sustainable Development Division

Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture of Georgia

Greece

Ms. Varvara (Vera) DILARI

Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs

Hungary

Ms. Monika RETI

Policy officer

Ministry of Interior of Hungary

Netherlands

Mr. Roel VAN RAAIJ

Senior Policy Officer, National Focal Point ESD Ministry Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality

Romania

Ms. Monica-Vanda MUNTEANU

EU Affairs Counsellor Ministry of Education

Slovakia

Ms. Lucia THUMOVÁ

Ministry of the Environment of the Slovak Republic

Switzerland

Mr. Frédéric BERTHOUD

Deputy Director Division Cooperation in Education State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

Ukraine

Ms. Vanda BARANOVSKA

Director

State Ecological Academy of Postgraduate Education and Management under the Ministry of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources of Ukraine

Mr. Oleksandr BONDAR

ESD Focal Point

State Ecological Academy of Postgraduate Education and Management under the Ministry of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources of Ukraine

Special Session of the Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development	
United Nations - Secretariat	
UNEP	
Mr. Wondwosen KIBRET	

Special Session of the Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development	_
Intergovernmental Organizations	
The Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asi	a (CAREC)

Ms. Tatyana SHAKIROVA

ESD Programme Manager

Special Session of the Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development	

Non-Governmental Organizations - Consultative/accredited with ECOSOC

Mediterranean Information Office for Environment, Culture and Sustainable Development

Mr. Michail Marios SCOULLOS

 $\label{lem:mediater} \textit{Mediterranean Information Office for Environment, Culture and Sustainable Development}$

Special Session of the Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development			
Non-Governmental Organizations - Other			
ESD youth platform			
Mr. Simon HERTELEER			
ESD youth platform			
European ECO Forum			
Mr. Jiri DLOUHY			
Chairman Society for Sustainable Living			
Partnership Network "Education for Sustainable Development" in Ukraine			
Ms. Maryna DIACHENKO			
National Coordinator Partneship Network "Education for Sustainable Development" in Ukraine			
youpa N			
Ms. Jeanine Marie RÜHLE			

Head of Delegation

youpaN

Special Session of the Steering	Committee on	Education for
Sustainable Development		

Others - Academia

Academia

Mr. Paul VARE

Senior Lecturer University of Gloucestershire

Special Session of the Steering	g Committee on Education for
Sustainable Development	

Others - Other

Other

Ms. Léna DERER

Student / provisional youth representative of Hungary in the Youth Panel of UNECE ESD Hungarian Research Teachers Association $\,$

UNECE Secretariat

Environment for Europe and Sustainable Development Section

Ms. Nona ILIUKHINA

Environmental Officer Environment for Europe and Sustainable Development Section UNECE