

# UNECE Committee on Sustainable Energy Bureau Members

### 32<sup>nd</sup> -33<sup>rd</sup> Sessions

(Elected on 23 September 2022)

### <u>Chair</u>

**Mr. Jürgen Keinhorst** (Germany) Director Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection

# Vice Chairs:

**Mr. Emir Farhadzada** (Azerbaijan) Senior Advisor of Project Management and Legal Affairs Division of Azerbaijan Renewable Energy Agency Ministry of Energy

**Mr. Admir Softic** (Bosnia and Herzegovina) Assistant Minister for Energy Sector Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations

### Mr. Romeo Mikautadze (Georgia)

Deputy Minister Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

#### Dr. Chokan Laumulin (Kazakhstan)

Professor The Kazakh British Technical University (KBTU) Almaty

Mr. Pawel Pikus (Poland)

Director Energy and Gas Department Ministry of Climate and Environment

#### Mr. Jean-Christophe Füeg (Switzerland)

Head of International Energy Affairs Swiss Federal Office of Energy

**Mr. Farhod Bilolzoda** (Tajikistan) Deputy Minister, Industry and New Technologies

**Mr. Yaroslav Demchenkov** (Ukraine) Deputy Minister Ministry of Energy

**Dr. Emily Grubert** (United States) Associate Professor of Sustainable Energy Policy University of Notre Dame



### <u>Bureau Members *ex officio*</u> (Chairpersons of the Subsidiary Bodies)

**Expert Group on Resource Management Mr. David MacDonald** Independent expert United Kingdom

**Group of Experts on Cleaner Electricity Systems Mr. Jim Robb** President and Chief Executive Officer North American Electric Reliability Corporation

**Group of Experts on Coal Mine Methane Mr. Raymond C. Pilcher** President Raven Ridge Resources, Inc.

**Group of Experts on Energy Efficiency Mr. Stefan M. Buettner** Director, Global Strategy and Impact Institute for Energy Efficiency in Production

**Group of Experts on Gas Mr. Francisco de la Flor Garcia** Director International Policy & Organisations ENAGAS S.A.

Group of Experts on Renewable Energy Mr. Kostiantyn Gura Acting Head State Agency on Energy Efficiency and Energy Saving of Ukraine (SAEE)