List of participants



Group of Experts on drafting a new legal instrument on the use of automated vehicles in traffic

Start Date: 1 Sep 2022 Participants: 46 End Date: 2 Sep 2022

Governments (UNECE Bodies) - ECE Member States

Austria

Mr. Christian KAINZMEIER

Legal adviser

Belgium

Mr. Karel HOFMAN

Canada

Ms. Valerie HARASEMCHUK

Ms. Alana RICCIO

Ms. Zuzanna STROM

Denmark

Mr. Dan DAMGAARD

Estonia

Mr. Mait KLEIN

Executive Officer Transportation and Traffic Division Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications

Finland

Ms. Kirsi MIETTINEN

France

Mr. Joël VALMAIN

Germany

Mr. Armin KARG

Ms. Martina OCHEL-BRINKSCHRÖDER

Ms. AnnaDarinka PRUSS

Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport, StV 22 -Automotive Engineering (Vehicle safety and innovative Technologies)

Ms. Birgit Ulrike RUDOLPH

Mr. Philipp VON CARNAP-BORNEIM

Greece

Mr. IOANNIS MATSAS

Advisor to the General Secretary of Transport

Hungary

Mr. Balint TOTH

Italy

Mr. Luca ROCCO

Group of Experts on drafting a new legal instrument on the use of automated vehicles in traffic

Lithuania

Mr. Dmitrij BIAL

Senior Adviser of Road and Air Transport Policy Group, Ministry of Transport and Communications

Luxembourg

Mr. Pol PHILIPPE

Mr. Michel REISCH

Malta

Mr. Ronald ATTARD PULLICINO

Senior Manager - Projects, Innovation and International Affairs

Netherlands

Ms. Beau VAN OOIJEN

Poland

Mr. Sławomir LEWANDOWSKI

Counselor

Ms. Malgorzata PELKA

Head of the Autonomous Vehicles Laboratory

Portugal

Ms. Cristina DUARTE SANTOS

Mr. Ricardo FONSECA

Russian Federation

Mr. Aleksandr BELOV

Mr. Vladimir LUGOVENKO

Mr. Oleg SEDIN

Spain

Mr. Juan ARRIOLA

Slovenia

Ms. Adrijana TOPOLOVEC

Sweden

Mr. Hans-Yngve BERG

Senior Administration Officer

Mr. Jonas MALMSTIG

Switzerland

Mr. Lorenz STALDER

Türkiye

Mr. Ayse DINLER

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. Oliver DOWNEY

Mr. Bruno VIEGAS

Group of Experts on drafting a new legal instrument on the use of automated vehicles in traffic

Governments (UNECE Bodies) - Non-ECE Member States

Australia

Ms. Jenny XUE

Brazil

Mr. Luiz Otávio MACIEL MIRANDA

Japan

Mr. Takayuki SEKO

Chief Inspector (Automated Driving Planning Office Traffic Planning Division Traffic Bureau National Police Agency)

Mr. Kensuke SUZUKI

Zimbabwe

Mr. Kingston MAGAYA

Legal Advisor

Mr. Richard MAKOTA

Non-Governmental Organizations - Consultative/accredited with ECOSOC

Invited by the Chair

International Organization of Automobile Manufacturers

Mr. Olivier FONTAINE

Deputy Technical Director

Non-Governmental Organizations - Other

AASE

Mr. Romain KIBA BASSANDI

President

Invited by the Chair

Academia

M. Bryant WALKER SMITH

Professor, University of South Carolina