Distr.: General 14 September 2022

Original: English

# **Economic Commission for Europe**

**Inland Transport Committee** 

**Global Forum for Road Traffic Safety** 

**Eighty-fifth session** 

Geneva, 19-23 September 2022 Item 8 of the provisional agenda

## **Election of officers-list of candidates**

This document contains the names of candidates for the positions of Chair and two Vice-Chairs as of 14 September 2022.

### Election of officers Global Forum for Road Traffic Safety (WP.1)

#### 22 September 2022

As of 14 September 2022, the following individuals have been nominated:

#### WP.1 Chair:

Ms. Luciana IORIO Senior Legal Officer International Affairs MIMS Ministry of Sustainable Infrastructures and Sustainable Mobility Italy

#### Two WP.1 Vice-Chairs:

Mr. Karel HOFMAN Advisor Federal Service for Mobility and Transport Belgium

Mr. Dmitry MITROSHIN

Head

Scientific Center for Road Traffic Safety of the Ministry of Interior Russian Federation

Mr. Bruno VIEGAS

Head

Domestic and International Autonomous Vehicles Regulation Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles

Department for Transport

United Kingdom

Ms. Jane H. DOHERTY

Director

International Policy, Fuel Economy and Consumer Programs

U.S. Department of Transportation

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

**United States** 

2