PROPOSED LEADERSHIP TEAM

At the 186th session of WP.29, there was nomination of six candidate to make up the leadership team of the IWG on SCUNV. The leadership team met on 24th May to conclude on the leadership positions and to review the draft Terms of Reference.

There was a unanimous agreement by the leadership candidates to have 1 Chair and 4 Vice-Chairs as detailed below:

Country	Name	Designation
South Africa	Dries Van Tonder	Chair
Kenya	Major (Rtd.) John Kipchumba	Vice chair
	Yator	
Nigeria	Philip Ianna	Vice chair
The Netherlands	Xander Hoekman	Vice chair
United States	Ezana Wondimneh	Vice chair

This proposed leadership team, and their positions will be presented to the IWG and WP.29 for final endorsement.