Informal document No. 1

Distr.: General 20 April 2022

English only

Economic Commission for Europe

Inland Transport Committee

Special session

Geneva, 29 April 2022

Items 3 and 4 of the provisional agenda

Election of Officers for Inland Transport Committee sessions in 2023 and 2024; Composition of the Bureau for the Inland Transport Committee sessions in 2023 and 2024

Election of Officers and composition of the Bureau for Inland Transport Committee sessions in 2023 and 2024

Note by the secretariat

I. Introduction

- 1. During the Inland Transport Committee's (ITC) eighty-fourth session (Geneva, 22-25 February 2022) the Committee decided (ECE/TRANS/316, para. 38) that agenda items 7 and 8 on elections were adjourned and no election was conducted and that the secretariat will consult with member States to find consensus and organize a special session of the Committee for elections as soon as possible. The special session of ITC on 29 April 2022 is organized to implement this decision.
- 2. Pursuant to Rule 12 (c) of the ITC Rules of Procedure, each member State was invited to notify the secretariat by Tuesday 19 April 2022 of new nominations, or changes to or confirmation of the nominated candidates for the Committee's Officers and other members of the Bureau that were submitted to the secretariat for the 84th session of the Committee.
- 3. The Annex to this document contains the list of candidates received by the secretariat by the above deadline.

Annex

Candidacies for ITC Chair, Vice-Chairs and Bureau members

No.	Name / country	Job Title	Position	Date of Nomination (received)	Status* (C; M; N)
1	Mr Kristof Schockaert (Belgium)	Permanent Representation of Belgium to the European Union - Mobility and Transport	Bureau member	14.02.2022 Confirmed 14.04.2022	C
2	Ms Marie-Pierre Meganck (France)	Conseillère Environnement – Transports à la Mission Permanente de la France auprès des Nations-Unies à Genève	Vice-Chair	21.02.2022 Confirmed 13.04.2022	C
3	Mr. Philipp von Carnap-Bornheim (Germany)	Transport Attaché at the Permanent Mission of the Federal Republic of Germany to the United Nations Office and other international organizations in Geneva	Bureau member	18.02.2022 Confirmed 13.04.2022	С
4	Mr. Antonio Erario (Italy)	Head of Division International Regulatory Affairs Department for Transport Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport	Vice-Chair	09.02.2022 Confirmed 18.04.2022	C
5	Ms. Hannie Meesters (The Netherlands)	International Directorate Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management	Chair	03.02.2022 Confirmed 18.04.2022	C
6	Mr Jerzy Kleniewski (Poland)	General Counsellor to the Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure of Poland	Vice-Chair	25/01/2022 Confirmed 19.04.2022	C
7	Mr. Sergey Andreev (Russian Federation)	Counsellor to Secretary General of the International Coordinating Council on Trans-Eurasian Transportation	Vice-Chair	03.02.2022 Confirmed 19.04.2022	C
8	Mr. Andreas Felder (Switzerland)	Co-Head International Affairs, Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC, Federal Office of Transport FOT	Bureau member	21.02.2022 Confirmed 19.04.2022	С
9	Mr. Roman Symonenko (Ukraine)	Head of Secretariat of Accreditation Services, State Enterprise "State Transport Research and Planning Institute", Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine	Bureau member Vice-Chair	10.02.2022 Modified 8.04.2022	С; М
10	Ms. Jane Peters (United Kingdom)	Deputy Director – Global Impact, Department for Transport	Bureau member	26.01.2022 Confirmed 12.04.2022	C
11	Ms. Julie Abraham (United States of America)	Executive Director, Office of International Transportation and Trade Department of Transportation	Bureau member	New 19.04.2022	C; N
12					
13 14					

*Status: C: Confirmed; M: Modified; N: New

2