The treaty is open to all 53 ESCAP member states, so essentially all SPECA members as you know.

To date, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, China, Iran, and Philippines have completed accession process, which enabled the treaty to enter into force earlier this year.

Tajikistan, as well as Mongolia and Republic of Korea are at the final stages of accession.

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Tajikistan for being proactive in acceding to the UN treaty on paperless trade facilitation, which we expect will enable Tajikistan and other parties to more effectively engage with the digital economy.

The first meeting of the parties is set for April 2022, so all other SPECA countries are encouraged to join Azerbaijan, as well as hopefully soon Tajikistan, in acceding to the treaty so that the priorities of Central Asia can be duly reflected during the the at the Paperless Trade Council.