Economic Commission for Europe

Committee on Environmental Policy

United Nations Economic Commission for Europe Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development

Fifteenth meetingGeneva, 19 and 20 (a.m.) October 2020
Item 2 of the provisional agenda **Election of officers**

Information paper no. 1

The Bureau of the Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development*

Prepared by the UNECE Secretariat

-

^{*} This document was not formally edited

Agenda item 2. Election of officers

Preliminary list of proposed nominations of candidates, received by the ECE Secretariat by 14 October 2020:

For the Chair:

Ms. Aravella Zachariou (Cyprus)

For the Vice-Chair:

Ms. Jyldyz Duishenova (Kyrgyzstan)

For Bureau membership:

Ms. Bianca Bilgram (Germany)

Ms. Nino Gokhelashvili (Georgia) (alternate: Ms. Manana Ratiani (Georgia))

Ms. Imbi Henno (Estonia)

Ms. Monika Reti (Hungary)

Ms. Daniella Tilbury (United Kingdom)

Candidates from NGOs, as observers to the Bureau:

Ms. Maryna Diachenko (CSOs Partnership Network "Education for Sustainable

Development" (Ukraine))

Mr. Michel Ricard (Planet'ERE (France))

Mr. Michael Scoullos (MIO-ECSDE (Greece))

Candidates from academia, as observers to the Bureau:

Mr. Daniel Burgos (International Research at Universidad Internacional de La Rioja (Spain))

Mr. Paul Vare (University of Gloucestershire (United Kingdom)).

For your reference, see below the list of officers elected during the previous round of elections in 2017

At its 12th meeting (20-21 April 2017), the Steering Committee elected the following members as its chair, vice-chair, bureau members and observers:

Chair:

Ms. Aravella Zachariou (Cyprus)

Vice-Chair:

Ms. Jyldyz Duishenova (Kyrgyzstan)

Bureau members:

Ms. Nino Gokhelashvili (Georgia) (alternate: Ms. Manana Ratiani (Georgia))

Ms. Imbi Henno (Estonia)

Mr. Reiner Mathar (Germany) (alternate: Ms. Bianca Bilgram (Germany))

The two NGO representatives elected to the Bureau as observers were:

Ms. Irina Semko ("Regional Centre of Expertise" ECODEMIA (Belarus)) and Mr. Jiri Dlouhy (ECO Forum (Czechia)).