Steering Committee on Education for Sustainable Development



Tempus 2, Palais des Nations, Geneva, Switzerland

Monday, October 19, 2020

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Chair: Ms. Aravella ZACHARIOU (Cyprus)

Provisional List of Participants (Participants: 68)

Governments (UNECE Bodies) - ECE Member States

Andorra

Mr. Adrià VERGÉS ALEIX

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Andorra

Austria

Mr. Peter IWANIEWICZ

Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy; Mobility, Innovation and Technology

Republic of Belarus

Mr. Alexander KADLUBAY

Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus

Belgium

Mr. Patrick VLEESCHOUWER

Flemish Governement

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mr. Siniša GATARIĆ

Agency for pre-primary, primary and secondary education

Croatia

Lydia LUGAR

Education and Teacher Training Agency

Mr. Dalibor SUMPOR

Agency of Vocational Education and Training and Adult Education

Cyprus

Ms. Stella HADJIACHILLEOS

Cyprus Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports and Youth

Ms. Thalia MICHAEL

Cyprus Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports and Youth

Ms. Aravella ZACHARIOU

Cyprus Pedagogical Institute

Estonia

Ms. Imbi HENNO

Ministry of Education and Research

Ms. Liisa PUUSEPP

Estonian Ministry of the Environment

Finland

Mr. Hannu VAINONEN

Ministry of Education and Culture International Relations

Georgia

Ms. Nino GOKHELASHVILI

Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture of Georgia

Ms. Manana RATIANI

National Center for Teacher Professional Development

Germany

Ms. Tabea DIETRICH

German Commission for UNESCO

Greece

Ms. Varvara (vera) DILARI

Ministry od Education

Mr. Athanasios LOUKAS

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Mme. Eleni PAPADOPOULOU

Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs

Hungary

Ms. Zita GELLER

Ministry of Agriculture

Ms. Monika RETI

Ministry of Human Capacities of Hungary

Kyrgyzstan

Ms. Jyldyz DUISHENOVA

State Agency for Environment Protection and forestry, Government of Kyrgyz Republic

Latvia

Ms. Ilze DALBINA-SARMA

Latvian National Commission for UNESCO

Ms. Dace DEINATE

Ministry of Education and Science

Malta

Mr. Paul PACE

University of Malta

Monaco

Mr. Michael LANDAU

Direction de l'Éducation Nationale, de la Jeunesse et des Sports

The Netherlands

Mr. Roeland VAN RAAIJ

Ministry of Economic Affairs

Romania

Mme. Maria MIHAILESCU

Permanent Mission of Romania to the United Nations and other organizations at Geneva

Mme. Monica-Vanda MUNTEANU

Ministry of Education and Research

Ms. Geanina TRANDAFIR

Ministry of Education and Research

Russian Federation

Ms. Victoria LETUNOVSKAYA

Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation

Serbia

Ms. Vanja NEDELJKOVIC

Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development

Slovakia

Ms. Lucia THUMOVA

Ministry of the Environment

Switzerland Ms. Gisela BASLER Federal Office for the Environment Mr. Gaétan LAGGER SERI Ukraine Mr. Oleksandr BONDAR Ministry of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources of Ukraine Mr. Oleksandr TARASENKO Ministry of Energy of Ukraine United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland **Ms. Tammy RANDALL UK Government** Ms. Daniella TILBURY **UK Government** Uzbekistan Ms. Dilfuza KHAMIDOVA

State Committee for Ecology and Environmental Protection of Uzbekistan

European Union

Permanent Delegation of the European Union

Mr. Sami ZEIDAN

EU Delegation to UN

Ms. Alison KENNEDY

UNESCO

United Nations Specialized Agencies
UNEP
Mr. Wondwosen Asnake Kibret KIBRET
UNEP
UNESCO
Ms. Wonjung BYUN
UNESCO
Mr. Bernard COMBES
UNESCO
Ms. Wally MEROTTO
UNESCO Regional Bureau for Science and Culture in Europe
Ms. Devonne GOAD
UNESCO

	Intergovernmental Organizations
CAREC	
Ms. Tatyana SHAKIROVA	
CAREC	
Union For the Med.	
Mr. Almotaz ABADI	
UFM	

Non-Governmental Organizations

European Ecoforum

Mr. Jiri DLOUHY

Charles University Environment Center

Soka Gakkai International

Ms. Alexandra Masako GOOSSENS

Soka Gakkai International

The Regional Center of Expertise "Ecodemia", The Global Action Plan International network

Ms. Irina SEMKO

The Regional Center of Expertise "Ecodemia"

CSOs Network on ESD in Ukraine

Ms. Valentyna KYRYCHENKO

CSOs Network on ESD in Ukraine

Cyprus Energy Agency

Mr. Savvas VLACHOS

Cyprus Energy Agency

Journalists for Human Rights

Ms. Natasha DOKOVSKA

Journalists for Human Rights

NGO "Education for sustainable development in Ukraine"

Ms. Anastasiia POZIKHAILO

NGO "Education for sustainable development in Ukraine"

NGO Planet'ERE

Mr. Michel RICARD

NGO Planet'ERE

NGO Support Centre

Ms. Natalia KOUHARTSIOUK

NGO Support Centre

Partnership Network "Education for Sustainable Development"

Ms. Maryna DIACHENKO

Partnership Network "Education for Sustainable Development"

Invited by UNECE ESD Steering Committee

Mr. Simon HERTELEER

MIO-ECSDE

Mr. Michail Marios SCOULLOS

MIO-ECSDE

Academia

Cyprus University of Technology

Mr. Stylianos YIATROS

Cyprus University of Technology

Georgian Technical University

Ms. Medea CHELIDZE

Georgian Technical University

Interdisciplinary Coordination Center for ESD of the State Ecological

Ms. Vanda BARANOVSKA

The State Ecological Academy of Postgraduate Education and Management

University of Gloucestershire

Mr. Paul VARE

University of Gloucestershire

Western Sydney University

Geoff SCOTT

Western Sydney University

Vice-rector for International Research / UNESCO Chair on eLearning

Mr. Daniel BURGOS

Universidad Internacional de La Rioja (UNIR)

UNECE Secretariat
UNECE
Mr. Zaal LOMTADZE
UNECE
Ms. Nona ILIUKHINA
UNECE
Mrs. Elizabeth JAMES
UNECE