Economic Commission for Europe

Committee on Environmental Policy

Twenty-sixth session

Geneva, 9-11 November 2020 Item 12 of the provisional agenda **Election of officers**

Information paper No. 4 3 November 2020

The Bureau of the Committee on Environmental Policy

Note by the secretariat in consultation with the Committee Chair

1. Under the agenda item 12 of its twenty-sixth session, the Committee on Environmental Policy will be invited to elect a chair and other members of the Bureau. This paper provides a list of present members of the Bureau (as elected at the Committee twenty-fifth session in November 2019).

2. The present document is based on the updates received by the secretariat as at 3 November 2020.

CEP Bureau elected by CEP-25	Candidates for the CEP Bureau to be elected by CEP-26
Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal)
Mr. Michael Bass (Germany)	Mr. Michael Bass (Germany)
Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)	Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland)
Mr. Matthias De Moor (Belgium)	Mr. Matthias De Moor (Belgium)
Ms. Biljana Filipović Dušić (Serbia)	Ms. Biljana Filipović Dušić (Serbia)
Mr. Kaupo Heinma (Estonia)	Mr. Youssef Elkei (United States of America)
Ms. Ekaterina Kouznetsova (Belarus)	Mr. Kaupo Heinma (Estonia)
Ms. Megan E. McPhee (United States of America)	Ms. Larissa Lukina (Belarus)
Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova)	Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova)
Ms. Aliya Shalabekova (Kazakhstan)	Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)
Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)	Mr. Yuri Tsaturov (Russian Federation)
Mr. Yuri Tsaturov (Russian Federation)	Nomination pending (Kazakhstan)
	Ms. Elisabete Quintas Da Silva (Portugal) Mr. Michael Bass (Germany) Ms. Martine Rohn Brossard (Switzerland) Mr. Matthias De Moor (Belgium) Ms. Biljana Filipović Dušić (Serbia) Mr. Kaupo Heinma (Estonia) Ms. Ekaterina Kouznetsova (Belarus) Ms. Megan E. McPhee (United States of America) Ms. Maria Nagornii (Republic of Moldova) Ms. Aliya Shalabekova (Kazakhstan) Ms. Nino Tkhilava (Georgia)

¹The list is presented in alphabetical order by officer's surname.