Skip to main content

Clarification by the secretariat about the list of candidates TIRExB 2017-2018

20 December 2016
Further to various requests, the secretariat would like to clarify and confirm that the candidacy of Mr. Sergei Fedorov of Belarus had reached UNECE on time (see screenshot below) 
and, therefore, should be added to the final list of candidates who stand for election as TIRExB members 2017-2018 during the 65th session of the TIR Administrative Committee (election to be held on 16 February 2016, as of 10.00 hours, Salle XII).
Thus, the full list is as follows:
  • Mr. Sergey AMELYANOVICH (Russian Federation)

  • Mr. Guilhem ANDRIEU (France)

  • Mr. Mostafa AYATI (Islamic Republic of Iran)

  • Mrs. Didem DIRLIK SONGÜR (Turkey)

  • Mr. Sergei FEDOROV (Belarus)

  • Mrs. Beata GAJDA (Poland)

  • Mrs. Lenka JELINKOVA (European Commission)

  • Mr. Sergii SOMKA (Ukraine)

  • Mrs. Elisaveta TAKOVA (Bulgaria)

  • Mr. Farid VALIYEV (Azerbaijan)

The TIR secretariat apologizes for the confusion but trusts that, due to the fact that all qualified candidates appear on the final list of candidates and well in advance of the election day, there will be no negative impact on their eligibility.