

U.S

Harlan L. Watson

as of January 15 2009

## Participating Countries and Organizations

Countries, Organizaitons	Name of HOD	Title
Australia	Anthony Albanese	Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
Brunei Darussalam	DATO PADUKA HAJI YUSOFF BIN HAJI ABD HAMID	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Communications
Cambodia	TRAM Iv Tek	Minister of Public Works and Transports
Canada	Pierre Marin	Director General, Enviromental Policy Bureau, Transport Canada
France	Dominique Bussereau	Secretary of State, in charge of transport,Ministry of Ecology, Energy, Sustainable Development and Town and Country Planning
Germany	Hans=Joachim Daerr	Ambassador
India	Prashant Pise	Counsellor
Indonesia	Herry Bakti	Advisor to the Minister for Environment
Italy	Altero MATTEOLI	Minister of Infrastructure and Transport
Japan	Kazuyoshi Kaneko	Minister of Land, Infrastructure,Transport and Tourism
Korea	Lee, Jae Gyoon	Vice Minister,Ministry of Land, Transport and Maritime Affairs
Laos	Sommad Pholsena	Minister of Public Works and Transportation
Myanmar	Nyan Tun Aung	Deputy Minister Colonel, Ministry of Transport
Philippines	Leandro R. Mendoza	Secretary, Department of Transportation and Communications
Russia	Igor Evgenievich Levitin	Minister of Transport
Singapore	Teo Ser Luck	Senior Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Transport
Thailand	Prajak Glawgraharn	Deputy Minister of Transport
U.K.	Jim Fitzpatrick	Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Transport,Department for Transport
		Ambassador and Special Envoy to the United

Nations Framework

and Scientific Affairs

Convention on Climate Change,

Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental



THE MINISTERIAL CONFERENCE ON GLOBAL ENVIRONMENT AND ENERGY IN TRANSPORT Informal Document No. WP.29-147-04 (147 WP.29 session, 10-13 March 2009, Agenda item 8.3.)

Vietnam	Tran Doan Tho	Vice Minister of Transport
Association of southeast asian nations (ASEAN)	Honorio R.Vitasa	Director,Agriculture&Infrastructure Cluster, Bureau for Economic Integration and Finance
Europian Commission(EC)	Antonio TAJANI	Vice President of the European Commission
International Civil Aviation	Roberto Kobeh	President of the Council
Organization(ICAO)	González	
International Energy Agency (IEA)	Nobuo Tanaka	Executive Director
International Maritime Organization (IMO)	Efthimios E. Mitropoulos	Secretary General
International Transport Forum(ITF)	Jack Short	Secretary General
United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change(UNFCCC)	Yvo de Boer	Executive Secretary
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe/World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations	Juan Antonio Ramos Garcia	Secretary of World Forum for Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations
The World Bank	Jamal Saghir	Director, Energy, Transport and Water

Observing Country Malaysia