## Guiding principles for financial assistance to support the participation of experts and representatives from countries with economies in transition in meetings organized within the framework of the Conference of the Parties and in the activities under the Assistance Programme

1. The following countries of Eastern European, the Caucasus and Central Asia — Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Republic of Moldova, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan — as well as the following countries of South-Eastern Europe — Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina — are eligible for full financial assistance (travel expenses and daily subsistence allowance (DSA)) to support the participation of their experts and representatives in activities organized within the framework of the Conference of the Parties. Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Serbia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkmenistan are eligible for partial financial assistance (DSA only).

2. The countries of Eastern Europe, the Caucasus and Central Asia and South-Eastern Europe, as accepted by the Conference of the Parties as recipient countries in the Assistance Programme under the Convention, are eligible for full financial assistance (travel expenses and DSA) to support the participation of their experts and representatives in the capacity-building activities organized within the Programme.